University of Alberta

Funding for this program is made possible in part by the generosity and commitment of our donors. The list below represents individual Awards contributing to the funding available. As an applicant, you only need to apply to the scholarship or bursary program listed, or based on the application procedures indicated on the specified program page. Should you be selected as a recipient, you would then be notified as to which individual Award(s) you have received.

Scholastic Distinction Scholarships for Continuing Students

Eric Newell Dean's Undergraduate Citation in Native Studies - Renewable

Field of Study: Native Studies

Conditions: Awarded to a student with superior academic achievement continuing or transferring into the second year of an undergraduate degree in the Faculty of Native Studies. Selection based on academic standing. Renewal of funding for the third and fourth years is contingent upon maintaining satisfactory academic standing on a minimum 24 credits over the most recent September to April period in the Faculty of Native Studies each year.

Funded by: Endowed by Dr Eric Newell, LLD (Hon)